East of England
Director of the Year Awards

IoD awards

Headline Sponsor

Barclays logo


Winners Announced

Category Winner Highly Commended
Young Director Stuart Grainger Luke Drewer
Early Stage Business Director Tom Fletcher Natasha Carr
Up to £10 million (Small Company) Charlie Dalton Alison Shadrack
£10 – £40 million (Medium Company) Donald McGarva Rory Fitzgerald
Family Business Director Tom Davis Stuart Grainger
International Director Steven Pearce Mike Watson
Public/Third Sector Director Alex Till Christian Robinson
CSR Director Ian White Essy Eslamian
Director of the Year Jacyn Heavens

You can see who the shortlisted entrants were here and find out more about the judging panel here.

The Awards

The Institute of Directors Director of the Year Awards celebrate the very best in UK business. They are a public recognition of the key role that directors play, not only in the UK’s economy but also in job preservation and creation. They place emphasis on individual excellence and achievement.

The Awards are open to all Directors (or equivalent level position), both IoD members and non-members, from within the private, public and voluntary sectors, across the whole of the East of England of the IoD.

The nomination process is refreshingly simple and is open to all. Self-nominations are also welcomed. If you would like to enter for the Director of the Year Awards please REGISTER HERE.

Benefits of inclusion in the Awards process

The benefits of entering the IoD East of England Director of the Year Awards extend far beyond the recognition and prestige associated with winning one of the Award categories.

5 good reasons to take part:

  1. Invaluable positive press coverage opportunities to help raise your business profile throughout the entire Awards process
  2. Gain recognition from your peers and celebrate your business achievement
  3. Influence potential investors and stakeholders and increase your business growth
  4. Boost staff morale and attract new high-quality staff
  5. Network with fellow entrepreneurs

Nominations for the Director of the Year Awards 2018 will open on Monday 25 September 2017.

To receive email notification of the opening date please